First Day!

P1000136

So I’m out on my first day, sending you an email to tell you that I’m safe! My first area is in Guayaquil, and we have a huge house. Half of it isn’t finished though (the upstairs), so we all live downstairs in the main room. Our Pdays are on Monday, so I’ll write you a better email then. Elder Austin just got transfered so I won’t see him for a while.

My trainer is Elder Willett. He is awesome. He speaks excellent Spanish and has a lot of experience. We’re teaching a few lessons today and then a baptismal interview tonight! Our goal for this transfer is to baptise 6 people, and hopefully we can find some new investigatores to do even more than that!

It’s such a different world here, but it’s aweseome. We took a bus here, which was crazy. But everything is awesome. We live with two other Elders, who are natives. They are pretty cool and I hope to learn a lot from them. I can understand pretty much all the Spanish that non Natives speak, but the natives are a little harder to understand. I better take off, so I’ll talk to you later!

Here is a picture of me and my companion in the internet cafe place!

Love,
Elder Sawyer
Lane & Companion

Leave a Reply

