This week was awesome!

This week was awesome. General Conference was incredible. I was blessed to listen to all 5 sessions in English, so I was able to understand and learn perfectly.

Elder Holland gave the most powerful testimony of the Book of Mormon that I have yet heard. Wow. I felt the Spirit coursing though my body throughout his entire talk. The Book of Mormon is true, and it’s a powerful book. That’s what I learned from Elder Holland yesterday, and it’s also the biggest thing I’ve learned from my companion, Elder Willett. He loves the Book of Mormon, and I’ve grown to love it too. If anyone missed Elder Holland’s monumental talk, go watch it. Don’t just read it, but watch it. Wow.

I wish I would’ve actually payed attention to conference before the mission. Conference is incredible! There were so many questions that I have had about certain things in the Gospel when I arrived to the misison that were answered by the talks in General Conference. These men are truly men of God.

I love the Church. It really is the true and living Church of the Lord Jesus Christ. Nobody else has the truth. We have it all. We’re so blessed to be members and to know the truth. Share the Gospel and bring this light to others!!

We had Ericka’s baptism, which went well! It was good to finally see her get baptized. I did the baptism, and her dress floated up the first time so we had to do it a second time, which went without a problem. The cool thing about this is that afterwards, Ericka told us that she didn’t feel anything the first time, but the second time (or the time where she was completely immersed) she felt something different. That was a cool experience. She’s really happy even though her life at home isn’t. I hope we can help the rest of the family to change and follow Christ, because we only obtain true happiness through the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

This week was amazing. Interviews with the mission president, a baptism, and General Conference. I love the mission, the Lord, and His Church.

I encourage all of you to really study the General Conference talks. It seems to me that they told us that we as members need more love and family unity. We can obtain this through studying Christ’s life and giving service. Use the Book of Mormon. It is such a powerful tool. It is the evidence of the validity of this work. Ah. The Church is so true.

I love you all and pray for all of you that you may continue in the Gospel, and one day recieve eternal life, which is the greatest of all the gifts of God (D&C 14:7).

Sigan adelante,
Elder L. Davis Sawyer

Leave a Reply

