Third Change

P1010113I’m already starting my third change! It’s gone by way too fast. Elder Willett left this morning to go back to the States. He finished his mission really well. We worked hard and had a baptism this week! Una joven named Juleicy was baptized this last week. I’m sending picture of Ericka’s baptism and Juleicy’s baptism today.

This last week was really sad but fun. Elder Willett and I worked way hard and had a ton of fun being servants of the Lord. He finished strong. I’m going to miss him so much. President Johns told me that he was one of the best missionaries that he had seen in the mission. I was so lucky to get him as my trainer. All I want to do is work hard and follow in his steps and be a good missionary.

My new companion is Elder Lopez from Guatamala. He has 9 changes in the mission. He came one change after my friend Elder Austin from back home. So yeah. Elder Willett told me he’s a good missionary, and he was trained by Elder Swarez, who is in my district and is an awesome missionary, so yeah I’m excited. Really sad that Elder Willett is gone and really scared to start a new chapter in my mission. I’m going to learn Spanish really fast now. I just have to rely on the Lord, because this is going to be so hard. The mission is tough, but it’s so worth it. It’s the best experience I’ve had, and I’m still not finished. I’m excited to learn more about my Savior, about the Gospel, and to bring people to Christ. This is the work of angels. It’s amazing to have the privilege to be a part of this work.

I don’t really have much else to write. Just pray for me. I’m praying for all of you.

Love,
Elder Lane D. Sawyer

Leave a Reply

