Eight Months

Hey everybody!

Sorry for the brutal letter last week haha I was just upset because people don’t want the truth. I always think about the scriptures that talk about the truth cutting to the very center of the hearts of the wicked. They don’t like the truth because the truth hurts, and it actually requires effort on our part haha.

Anyways.

I just completed 8 months in the mission this last week. Crazy huh. I’ll be home before I know it!

This week we didn’t do much. I got sick again and we did some more blood work, and something finally showed up. He noticed a difference in the white blood cells that I have. So we finally know what’s going on. My body is still recovering from the Swine Flu. So that helps me feel a lot better to know that it’s just me taking a really long time to recover from the Flu. That helps me out a ton mentally. I kinda had a mental break down for a few days when I started getting sick again, because I didn’t want to go back to the state I was in a few months ago. So I talked to President, went to the doctor, and got a lot of stuff figured out. President is just happy that I had two good weeks and then one bad one. The next month he wants just three good weeks and a bad one. I’m going to try to do better than that, but we’ll see. But today I’m doing much better. I still hurt a little, but we’re thinking about getting me some physical therapy and they put me on some drugs again. So that will all help. And my mental state is much better, especially now that I know why my body is so weak and also that I know that my numbers in my blood are better now than they were in December. So it’s all good. I just need to have patience and it will all work out.

Also, we went on a interchange and I went to a different sector and a few members there told me that I speak better spanish than my zone leader, who’s been here for more than a year haha so that made me happy. My spanish is coming along pretty well, so that’s something that makes me feel happy on the days where everything hurts and I feel lke dying haha.

Other than that, nothing much happened this week because I was in the house a lot sleeping and just trying to feel better. I was so tired. I’d sleep 3 or 4 hours a day, and then I’d go right to sleep at night and sleep all the way until the morning, and then sleep some more, and then take a nap again. It was a lot of sleep haha. But yeah. I’m doing well today and this week will be good. So I’m excited.

Thanks for everyone’s prayers and everything! Hope everyone has a great week!

Love,
Elder Sawyer

Leave a Reply

