¿Qué tal?


This week was pretty interesting. It looks like they are going to close our sector and send us somewhere else. I think we’ll be going to a ward that has been closed for over a year because the members really really want missionaries. So if we go there we’ll actually have members working with us. We’ve tried everything to get them to help us out, but they just won’t do anything here.. It’s kind of sad but it looks like we’ll be leaving this sector next week. We found another batch of investigatores just from knocking doors and looking for old investigatores, and nobody wanted to come to church or progress or anything. I beg all of you to WORK WITH YOUR MISSIONARIES or you’ll lose them. The work doesn’t move forward without the members. I never realized that before now hahaha. But yeah. We’re going to work dang hard this week and see what happens.

On to my health. My medicines ran out this week, and the next day I was hit with a ton of pain haha it was surprising to see how effective those meds were. But we started me on some physical therapy, which looks like it might help a little. We got me hooked up to some electric thingies to stimiluate my muscles and get rid of the pain and I got a massage haha I never thought I’d get a massage in the mission. But it really helped and they got a ton of knots out of my muscles. So we’re going to do that for a few weeks and see how it goes. I just want to get healthy haha I’m so tired of working with pain. It’s been almost 9 months in the mission and in total, maybe I’ve had 1 month without some kind of medical issue. It’s fun haha but I’m almost finished with my mission so I can press on until the end!! (Hahaha I only lack like 15 months.. that’s so far hahaha)

So yeah. I’m just trying to get healthy and work hard. It seems like all the GOOD investigatores that we find end up moving. We’ve lost 6 people that could have gotten baptized because they moved away. But we’re getting them in contact with other missionaries, and so far 1 of them has gotten baptized and the rest are still investigating!! So we’re seeing the fruits of our labor, just with other missionaries haha it’s a little disappointing, but a baptism is a baptism, doesn’t matter the missionary that does it. So we’re seeing results, just not here in our sector and not in our numbers.

Haha I’m really sorry if my letters sound depressing or hopeless or anything. They really aren’t supposed to be like that. We’re working hard and doing our part. We just have to be patient and wait for the Lord’s blessings. It looks like if we get transfered then we’ll have a ton of success, because this ward that is right next to ours is itching to have missionaries, and the Assistants have called us to ask us what the ward is like hahaha. It looks like we’re leaving. But we’re going to try as hard as possible to stay here. Because there are really strong members and a ton of great people. So we’ll just wait and see haha.

Oh, one fun thing that happened this last week was that Elder Rob Austin did an interchange with the other missionaries that live in our house, so Rob and I got to catch up hahaha just like old times… The only thing is we didn’t have Halo or Super Smash Brothers to play all night. So that was fun. We were up until like 1:30 AM talking hahaha he’s a good kid. He’s district leader, so that’s way cool. We’re going to go hang out today and go to the Bahia and maybe buy a ton of computer games that we can play when we get home. The games here are only 1 dollar! It’s so cool. I’m going to buy all the sweet PC games that I can, because they will work on PCs in the states. The Nintendo games and stuff won’t work though, because the video game consols don’t read illegal disks, but the PC will! YAA hahahaha I love Ecuador. Also, we’re going to buy some socks, because my companion has only 4 or 5 pairs of socks and they aren’t even socks anymore because there are so many holes hahaha he’s so lazy and I finally persuaded him to buy more socks.

Hope everything is going great back in the States! I heard the Colts and Saints are playing in the Super Bowl. Sweetness. Go Saints! (The Colts win too much haha).

Thanks for everyone’s prayers and everything!
Until next week!!

Love,
Elder LDS

Leave a Reply

